Episode 23-7 Electricboogaloo Appreciation Day


Sometimes during the life of a podcast the hosts become friends with listeners. And sometimes a particular listener’s musical tastes are just so perfect you have to devote an entire episode to tracks suggested by them! So that’s why we proclaim today to be Electricboogaloo Appreciation Day! (They have no idea we’re doing this, so just go with it okay?)

Track list

  1. Field Theme – Kula World (Roll Away) – PlayStation – Twice a man
  2. Ruins of Khuf (Level 5) – Willy Wombat – Sega Saturn – Masayoshi Ishi, Takeshi Sato
  3. The Offing – Sega Marine Fishing – Dreamcast – Makoto Iita
  4. Running Up! (Solo II) – Dirt Fox – Arcade – Shinji Hosoe
  5. Oilspill Island – Skylanders: Spyro’s Adventure – Xbox 360 – Hans Zimmer
  6. Konami Avenue – Over Drive – Arcade – Konami Kukeiha Club
  7. Artisans Area (Spyro) – The Magic Crafters
  8. St Gabriel’s Mask Vocal remix (Ecco: The Tides of Time) – Spencer Nilsen, Gary Cirimelli from Sega Power Cuts 1
  9. Menu – Hyper PlayStation Remix Demo Disc

1 comment

  1. Just two corrections:

    Hans Zimmer only did the main theme to Skylanders: Spyro’s Adventure – the majority of the music in the game was composed by Lorne Balfe, with Andrew Kawczynski and Pete Adams doing additional compositions

    Also, no that’s not Spencer Nilsen that’s singing in “St. Gabriel’s Mask” – it’s Gary Cirimelli on vocals!

    Anyway, I’m flattered!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s