Episode 28-5 The Summer of 16-bit: Platformer


It’s getting hot outside, and that means it’s time to go retro! We’re calling this The Summer of 16-bit! Definitely do not sing along to any Bryan Adams songs. I REPEAT. Bryan Adams has nothing to do with the rise and fall of the 16-bit generation of video game consoles. Anyway. We’re focusing on platformers this week and Rob wasn’t super sure how the topic would go and Pernell cuts him some slack and you will too won’t you! Let’s go! Ohhh yyeeeahh!

Track list

  1. Valis Sword – Valis III – TurboGrafx 16 – Hisao Inoue, Shingo Murakami, Jun Hasebe
  2. Going on an Adventure – High Seas Havoc – Genesis – Emi Shimizu, Masaki Iwasaki
  3. Pyramid stage – Kid chameleon – Genesis – Mark Miller
  4. Sector 7 A Long Way From Home – Kick Master – NES – Noboyuki Iizuka, Yusuke Takahama
  5. Spacely Space Sprockets Stage 1 – The Jetsons: Invasion of the Planet Pirates – SNES – Hideki Takahagi, Mitsuhito Tanaka
  6. Stage 4 – Metal Storm – NES – Toru Watanabe
  7. Armored Armadillo (Mega Man X) Lame Genie
  8. Exploring the Coral Capers (Donkey Kong Country 2) – Joshua Morse for GameChops
  9. Valis Sword (Arranged) – Valis III

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s