Episode 8-4 PC-98


Classic Japanese computer systems? We can do that! This week your hosts go on an adventure into awesome FM synth music and a surprising amount of risque RPGs! The NEC PC-98 series of computers were also the birth-place of Touhou Project, so you know there’s going to be some great shmup style tracks too! Let’s do this!

Track list:

  1. To Believe is a Power! – Only You Sekimatsu no Juliet-tachi – PC-98 – Shade
  2. Level 6 – Marble Cooking – PC-98 – Kasumi Mirai
  3. Mugen Yuugi: Dream War – Touhou Yumejikuu: Phantasmagoria of Dim. Dream (3rd in series) – PC-98 – ZUN (Jun’ya Ota)
  4. Tea All You – Variable Geo – PC-98 – Takahiro Yonemura, Naoya Shimokawa, Tatsuya Watarai
  5. E.N.K.A. – Flame Zapper Kotsujin – PC-98 – Nobuhisa Shinoda
  6. Jungle exploration – Popful Mail  – PC-98 – Mieko Ishikawa, Atsushi Shirakawa
  7. Think of You (Bad Apple!! Stage 3 Lotus Land Story) – NJK Records (Toho Euro Flash Vol. 1)
  8. Campanile of Lane Freedom Mix – coba
  9. Level 7 – Xanadu II: Remix – PC-98 – Falcom Soundteam

Download episode 8-4 here!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s