Episode 16-8 Comic Books


Rob and Pernell are here! We’re gonna take you for riiiiide! We look at comic book inspired video games, mainly from Marvel comics, and talk about 90s rappers, arcades, and just about anything but comic books! With great VGM power, comes great VGM responsibility. There are some serious jams throughout the episode, you will not be disappointed. Enjoy!

Track list:

  1. Here Comes The Hero – X-Men – Arcade – Seiichi Fukami, Yuji Takenouchi, Junya Nakano, A Hashimoto
  2. Daily Planet – Superman – NES – Hiroyuki Masuno, Ryu Hasegawa
  3. Stage 1 – The Amazing Spider-Man – GameBoy – Tommy Tallarico
  4. Boss Battle – Snoopy vs the Red Baron – PlayStation 2 – Tommy Tallarico
  5. Venom’s Theme – Marvel vs Capcom – Arcade – Masato Kouda, Yuko Takehara
  6. Flugelheim museum – Batman – Genesis – Naoki Kodaka
  7. Marvel vs Capcom 2 Swamp Stage – Lord Bif Music
  8. Stage 2 TMNT 3 – VankiP
  9. Theme of Magneto – Marvel vs Capcom 3 – Xbox 360, PlayStation 3 – Hideyuki Fukasawa


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s